Welcoming everyone to the New American Republic,
where rules are made up and the masses do not give a shit
about the puppet masters pulling on the strings,
while everything else in the world is slowly burning down and smoldering.
Take a look around and you’ll see what’s going down.
Corruption, violence, with no honor to be found.
Knee jerk reactions are killing reasoning,
what are you gonna do when the vultures start circling?
This is not the end!
Now is not the time to roll over and die,
when you’ve got to pick yourself up off the floor
and do your part to fight in this new war!
Don’t you love the world and what’s become of it?
When it’s being run by liars, cheats, and hypocrites
stuck in their own ways, they fail to realize
to function we must not compromise.
No matter what the cause or all the different reasons,
we must prepare ourselves for the changing of the seasons.
The great Hydra has reared its ugly head
Once again, stand stall! We must rise to the call!


from Split With On The Ground and Everything Sux, released July 10, 2017


all rights reserved



Silent Opposition Seattle, Washington

Logan Harmon:

Randy Verduzco: Guitar/Vox

Jon Krebs:

Jon Hernandez:

Doug Reimer:
... more

contact / help

Contact Silent Opposition

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

If you like Split With On The Ground and Everything Sux, you may also like: